Quality Payment Program

Quality Payment Program

Visit our QPP LAN page

TMF Health Quality Institute works with eligible physicians and clinicians to help them transition to the Merit-based Incentive Payment System (MIPS) and successfully advance through the program’s performance categories by providing technical assistance, education, outreach and distribution of learning modules. MIPS is one of two new payment paths under the Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services’ (CMS) Quality Payment Program (QPP). Join our Quality Payment Program Learning and Action Network (LAN) to receive free educational resources and request technical assistance.

Who do we serve?

TMF works under contract with CMS to provide QPP assistance to clinicians in small (15 or fewer clinicians), rural and underserved practices in Arkansas, Colorado, Kansas, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico and Texas.

TMF also works with practices with 16 or more clinicians in the TMF Quality Innovation Network Quality Improvement Organization region of Arkansas, Missouri, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico and Texas.

About the Quality Payment Program

The QPP was created by the Medicare Access and CHIP Reauthorization Act of 2015. QPP is a new approach to paying physicians and clinicians who treat Medicare beneficiaries. Under this program, physicians and clinicians can choose from two payment paths: MIPS or the Advanced Alternative Payment Models.

CMS is merging aspects of the Physician Quality Reporting System, the Value Modifier Program and the Medicare Electronic Health Record Incentive Program to create MIPS. Beginning in 2019, MIPS will pay eligible physicians and clinicians for providing care based on four performance categories: Quality, Improvement Activities, Advancing Care Information and Cost.

We invite you to join the Quality Payment Program Learning and Action Network (LAN).

Join Today

Quick Links

QPP Help Desk – Request Technical Assistance
To request technical assistance, please submit a Request for Support form and one of our consultants will contact you within one business day.

QPP Live Assistance
Have a QPP question? Chat with TMF consultants, available Monday – Friday, 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. CT.
Chat Now

Contact Information
Practices with 15 or Fewer Clinicians

Practices with 16 or More Clinicians:

Free Online Application for Managing MIPS Requirements
TMF MIPS Toolbox